News and Events

***Updated SVFFA Zone Maps***

You have probably notices a change with the Zone Map. The boundaries have been updated to follow EMFS radio coverage and the SAFC zones.
This will result in a number of departments being listed in a different zone than they were in previous years. Rest assured, for those that prefer attending meetings in their previous zones there is no problem with this, just inform your zone rep.
This isn’t a change, it is a correction and update so the SAFC, EMFS, and SVFFA zones all follow the same borders.

To see the new map, click here.

Thank you ScotiaMcLeod Charitable Foundation!

Thank you ScotiaMcLeod Charitable Foundation for your generous donation to the SVFFA which will send fire departments that are in most need of training, that cannot easily afford training, to attend one of SVFFA's semi-annual fire schools. $1,500 will be granted twice per year, and will cover all costs associated with attending the school: school registration fees, mileage to and from the school as well as lodging during the weekend. ScotiaMcLeod Charitable Foundation's generous donation will allow for this scholarship program to run for five years! 

Michael Lapchuk
2018 Fall Fire School in Estevan, SK!

****NOTE: The Pump Operations course is full and not accepting any more students.

The course list and registration package is now available for the 2018 SVFFA Fall Fire School in Estevan, SK on Oct. 26-28, 2018!

Go to the Education/Training page to download the information packages for the Fall Fire School!

2018 CVFSA Annual Conference and AGM - Slave Lake, AB

We are excited to announce the 2018 CVFSA Annual Conference and AGM will be hosted by Lesser Slave Region Fire Services in Slave Lake, AB.  This years conference dates are September  27, 28 and 29th.  The link listed below has all the conference details and registration information.  Act quickly as the conference is already 50% sold out.  We look forward to seeing you in Slave Lake in September! Conference details and registration info.

New Events Page is Now Available!

If you look up at the top navigation bar you will see a new link between News and Education and Training: the Events page!

To help clear up the clutter on the News page and to make the events easier to read we have created a new Events page. Check it out! It has a purpose built layout so you can see all the important information about the event one quick glance. You'll be able to see the event name, location, date/time, and more!

If you use Google Calendar or have an Apple device you can even click a link to put the event into your personal calendar! Never miss another fundraising, curling, or appreciation event!